Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
6.2
Property location
8.5
Facilities
6.4
Staff
8.2
Value
6.9

Reviews

    anjana
    sg

    Review score

    4.6
    21 April 2018

    I felt cheated.

    I felt cheated. I paid cash upfront but had to check out for one night for business reasons and had to travel out of London. I was promised that I won’t be charged for that night and yet they charged me anyway in the 18th of April for the night before and acted like they hadn’t made that promise and that I was being foolish. And the 3 ladies on the afternoon duty on 18 th April .... their attitude was just rubbish. Avoid this place like plague if you can. The only ray of sunshine in the blackhole is the lovely lady called Serena! God bless her!
    Yashar
    ir

    Review score

    4.6
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clara Refaelov
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    20 April 2018

    Perfect! Definitely go back again!

    The elevator was broken hard to go on the stairs every day.
    Very clean and tidy, I asked to be on the fourth floor and I got it!! Great location! Cleaning & new towels every day! Soaps as well! Nice staff! Room not big but don't needed more.
    Mohinder Pal
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 April 2018

    overall the experience was good and i will like to stay there again but only in the double rooms.

    The single rooms are too small and the lift was not working on the days I was staying there.
    The staff was very helpful and courteous.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dawn
    nz

    Review score

    4.6
    14 April 2018

    I couldn't leave fast enough.

    The size of the room, everything was far too small even for one person. The smell of sewerage was overwhelming. The property is very old and needs a big facelift.
    The only good thing about this hotel is the price and location.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    10 April 2018
    Jammed into a basement room
    Close to Earl’s Court tube station.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018

    Excellent value for money and I will keep the hotel in mind for future visits to London.

    The paintwork needed touching up here and there but it was by no means terrible and it didn't really bother me to be honest. A hairdryer in the room would be handy.
    Excellent location, room had all that we needed - clean, comfy bed and shower and tea making facilities. Helpful and accommodating staff.
    JessR92
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018

    Would definitely stay again.

    It was quite loud. I was woken up in the morning by the cleaning staff vacuuming and banging the vacuum cleaner against a wall. Could have done with a repaint in the bedroom as the walls had started to discolour in places and the paint was a bit patchy.
    The room was very clean and comfortable and the shower was good in the bathroom.
    Jonathan Lee
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    8 April 2018

    Business trip to Kensington

    Nothing
    As always the Lord Jim delivers exactly what the seasoned business traveller requires. A warm room with a comfy clean bed a good shower and friendly staff
    Andrew
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    4 April 2018

    What I expected,it’s London..rooms need a little tlc

    Heating too high ,tired rooms need a coat of paint,mattresses bit tired
    Breakfast good
    Anthony
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julius
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    2 April 2018

    stayed out of hotel as much as poissible just used it to sleep in.

    Was put into the basement and the room was small and dirty, asked to move but was refused,views a brick wall. and steps. room was more suitable for staff quarters then paying guests. paid extra for breakfast but was dissapointed. no cooked breakfast option, raw veg, raw eggs, 2 slice toaster to make your own toast is not exceptible. will not recommend this hotel to anyone. AWFUL.
    there was nothing to like about the room we was in.
    Alex Quinn
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    1 April 2018
    Tiny room - very poor facilities
    Close to the tub
    Olaf
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Geoff_1234
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    27 March 2018

    Good value for money

    Bed wasn't the most comfortable
    The location
    Bernard
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    26 March 2018

    I have stayed here many times and will again,it's good value

    Telly didn't work
    VFM and a great location to get into central Nodnol
    Piotr
    pl

    Review score

    6.7
    23 March 2018

    Fine

    - although granted double room it was really small (there would not be place on floor to put 2 large luggage - shower was so small that I could not turn
    - clean - location - state of room
    Karen
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    22 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews