Reviews

7.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
6.2
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
6.4
Staff
8.2
Value
6.9

Reviews

    Spoorthy
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 9, 2018

    Super convenient and good value

    The bed wasn’t great and the room was really hot (but we could open the windows). The elevator only goes to the 3rd floor. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special.
    Nice big towels and very friendly staff. Location was perfect coming in from Heathrow on the tube and we liked the neighborhood—plenty of restaurants, bustling but not so hectic as central London.
    casey
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    January 7, 2018

    The room size wasn’t worth the money.

    The room was really small and cramped. I could almost touch each wall at the same time if I spread my arms out.
    The location was nice, it was easy to get around and travel.
    Paul Lee
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    December 20, 2017
    The bed in 108 was extremely firm. It was difficult to sleep and our hips and shoulders we're sore. The room was efficient (very small) but otherwise fine. Also right next to the tiny elevator, so noisy at times.
    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was good. There are several restaurants within two blocks, but Cromwell st has much more and is a short walk from Earls Court.
    Yee Harn
    my

    Review Score

    7.1
    November 13, 2017

    Value for money

    Air ventilation need to be improved for rooms at lower ground
    Very near to underground tube.
    id

    Review Score

    10
    November 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ines Erina
    ar

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sa

    Review Score

    5.0
    October 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jill
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    October 8, 2017

    Good location. Great staff, but very small, uncomfortable room.

    The room was very small and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Getting in and out of the shower required standing right next to the toilet.
    The staff was always wonderful and went out of their way to be helpful.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 2, 2017

    Convenient location for brief stay

    It seemed there was some renovation going on, so the room I stayed in might get a fresh paint job soon, I hope, because it really needed it. Room was really small.
    Close to tube station, lots of groceries stores and cafes in area to buy healthy food and snacks, a short walk to Kensington gardens, which was a great way to get in some exercise after my flight. The staff were very friendly and available at all times. Bathroom looked recently renovated, so great water pressure and very clean. Thick fluffy towels.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 7, 2017
    Room very small.
    Location in a nice quiet neighborhood. Transportation and restaurants close by.
    Amy
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 11, 2017

    Small room but great location and service!

    Room were a little too small but somewhat typical for London in this price range.
    Room were small but value was good. Lovely area of London and very close to tube stop!
    Lynda
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 3, 2017
    Great location. Close to tube station.
    Yousuf
    ae

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danutham
    th

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 6, 2017
    The room is quite small for three. There is barely space to place luggage inside the room. The corridor just fits for a person walking.
    The location is great. It is in the walking distance from the underground, shops and restaurants. The room is clean and well-equip with essential facilities.
    Elisebeth
    no

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 2, 2017

    A room so small it felt like a coffin :-(

    The room, if I should dear to call it a room, was so small that I had to prepare my selv emotionally, before I went in there in order to sleep... It did not feel like a room, as it was an very - narrow - area, between two walls, and a window that could nearly not be opened high up on one of these walls. The room was so small and narrow that I could not open my suitcase on the floor - only on the bed. And I felt I lived - inside - a wall... The small size, apart from being a bit depressing, influenced my sleep. It was a bit like sleeping in a coffin :-). I stayed in a single room with shared bathroom and shared toilet, so it is possible that this "room" is the smallest in the whole hotel. Well, smaller is not possible... However, I think the hotel should consider to end renting out this room, and use it as a closet instead. Due to its lack of size, it will - always - produce bad comments on places like this. And it will fit much much better as a closet as well, simply!!!!!!
    Good location 2 minutes walk from Earls Court tube station. I travelled alone, and felt 100% safe at the hotel. Shearing bath room/ toilet with others was absolutely no problem, as the bath room and toilet was kept very neat and clean all the time ( thank you :-) Also the staff in the reception gave me a very nice welcome, and was very polite and attentive during my whole stay. Also good cleaning of my tiny tiny tiny room :-P. Quality of bed was acceptable.
    Loretta
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 24, 2017

    Convenient and great location

    Great location. Breakfast included. Staff very helpful.
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 18, 2017

    would not stay there again

    not a hotel for seniors, where ok, but i can imagine somebody older, would have a hard time, getting luggage up to room, a 14" step up to bathroom, very small shower, faucet leaked, never repaired, shower tiny, whole bathroom needs to be remodeled.
    close to earl court, actually the bed was fairly comfortable! good price for london i suppose!
    Paul
    fr

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...